Arkansas Trucking Association



ATA Staff

Shannon Newton Arkansas Trucking 2020

Shannon Samples Newton
E-mail Shannon

Sarah web

Sarah Newman
Director of Operations
E-mail Sarah

Katie web

Katie Thomason
Director of Engagement
E-mail Katie

Bethany web

Bethany May
Communications Director
E-mail Bethany

mike web

Mike Brust, CDS
Director of Safety & Loss Prevention
E-mail Mike


Kelcie Sonnier
Program Administrator
E-mail Kelcie

Jordan web

Jordan Welch
Finance Coordinator
E-mail Jordan

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board
Jeff Loggins
President & CEO
Loggins Logistics, Inc.

Michael Barr
JM Bozeman Enterprises

Gregory P. Carman
Carman, Inc.

Neil Corder
Wayne Smith Trucking, Inc.

John Culp

Maverick USA

George Henry
DB Schenker 

Al Heringer IV
Star Transportation, LLC

Brad Hicks
EVP & President of Highway Services
J.B. Hunt Transport

Ryan McDaniel
Vice President Fleet Operations
Walmart Transportation LLC

Mike McNutt
Owner & CEO
Distribution Solutions, Inc.

Lance Moll
President & CEO
FedEx Freight


Mark Morris
Morris Transportation Services, LLC

John Pierron
Senior Vice President

Butch Rice
Stallion Transportation Group

Alan Riels
President & CEO
Dedicated Logistics, LLC

Seth Runser
ABF Freight

Patrick Simmons
Vice President Transportation
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Gabe Stephens
Vice President
C.C. Jones, Inc.

Todd Venable
Branch Manager
MHC Kenworth - Little Rock

Joe Vitiritto

President & CEO
PAM Transport, Inc.

Doug Voss
Professor of Logistics & Supply Chain Management
University of Central Arkansas



Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Suite 185
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home About Leadership