Arkansas Trucking Association

40 Under 40 Council

Arkansas Trucking 40 Under 40 Council


John Limozaine
Maverick USA

Vice Chair

Morgan Jackson
Walmart Transportation


Austin Samples
Americold Logistics LLC

Immediate Past Chairman - Cory Estes, FedEx Freight

The 40 Under 40 Council was formed in 2009 to identify and cultivate new, young executives of member companies and acclimate them to the intricacies of the trucking world as well as the dynamics of the association.

Meeting quarterly, the 40 Under 40 Council brings in guest speakers to discuss leadership, politics, the industry and the association. The council provides forums in which its members can advance their careers in transportation and interest in the association. Through education and outreach programs, leadership traits are instilled to benefit members in their professional and personal lives.

Collectively, the council represents 18 companies and a myriad of specialties, including safety, operations, pricing and recruitment across different segments of the industry (truckload, LTL, tanker and others.)

Criteria for consideration includes demonstrated leadership skills, commitment to a career in transportation and notable contributions to his or her company or industry.

Membership is limited to 40 people, under the age of 40, employed and nominated by an ATA carrier member or academic institution.

Corporate membership in the Arkansas Trucking Association is required to submit nominations for this council.

Current 40 Under 40 Council Members

Jason Ahten, Walmart Transportation

John Limozaine, Maverick Transportation 

Brittany Baker, Lion Transport LLC

Sergio Loyola, Walmart Transportation 

Maddie Barr, JM Bozeman Enterprises

Tyler Majors, PAM Transport

Caitlyn Bellamy, University of Central Arkansas

Ryan McCraw, Tyson Foods, Inc.

Jantzen Black, ABF Freight

Demetri Mendoza, ArcBest

Bobby Braden, FedEx Freight

Matt Moix, University of Central Arkansas

Derrick Cooper, Tyson Foods, Inc.

Logan Morris, Morris Transportation Services

Mallory Edwards, ABF Freight

Justin Oakley, Oakley Trucking, Inc.

Cory Estes, FedEx Freight

Liz Ormand, Walmart Transportation

Caleb Gore, Tyson Foods, Inc.

Tanner Parish, MC Express LLC

Lauren Grayson, FedEx Freight

Garland Rice IV, Stallion Transportation Group 

Daniel Holt, Tyson Foods

Austin Samples, Americold Logistics

Steven Hudson, FedEx Freight

Errin Smith, AVT Global Logistics

 Morgan Jackson, Walmart Transportation

Taylor Smith, Maverick Transportation

Bridgette Johnson, FedEx Freight

Larry Womack, ArcBest

Tyler Kidder, FedEx Freight

Ryan Womack, McKee Foods Transportation 

Robert Lester, DB Schenker


40 Under 40 Council Nomination Form

Annual Dues: $300

For more information, please contact Jordan Welch,

Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Suite 185
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home Industry Councils 40 Under 40 Council