Arkansas Trucking Association

You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Safety Council Honors Arkansas SMC

ATA Safety Council Honors Arkansas SMC

ATA 022

The American Trucking Associations’ Safety Management Council honored a number of fleets, safety professionals and a state association with awards at the group’s annual Safety and Human Resources National Conference & Exhibition in Orlando, Fla.

“Honoring the people who go above and beyond to keep our highways safe is one of the great things ATA does, and I’m proud to congratulate all of this year’s winners,” said ATA President and CEO Bill Graves.

Among the honors, the Council awarded National Safety Director of the Year to Becky Perlaky, executive vice president for safety, security and compliance at Kenan Advantage Group, North Canton, Ohio.

The ATA President’s Trophy went to Usher Transport of Louisville, Ky., Fort Smith, Ark.’s own ABF Freight and Dupré Logistics of Lafayette, La. Jason Wing, Senior Manager of Safety Compliance and Training at ABF Freight, accepted the Summa Cum Laude Award from John Joines, Vice President of Safety at Great West Casualty Company, for Arkansas Trucking Association’s 2013 Safety Management Council activities.

“This year’s winners, and all our hard-working safety professionals have reason to be proud,” said SMC Executive Director Brian Lagana. “Every day, thousands of committed professionals are doing their best to keep our highways safe, but this year’s winners all have set an example for them to follow.”

Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Suite 185
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Safety Council Honors Arkansas SMC