Arkansas Trucking Association

You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Board of Directors elects new members

ATA Board of Directors elects new members

2015 04 29 16.15.12

The Arkansas Trucking Association held election for three new members and new chairman for the Board of the Directors at its annual conference in Hot Springs, Ark. April 29 – May 1.

Outgoing Board Chairman Craig Harper, COO of J.B. Hunt Transport, named Butch Rice, president and CEO of Stallion Transportation Group, the new chairman to an audience of ATA members, including Rice’s whole family in attendance. As chairman, Rice will serve a one-year, renewable term.

Other new board of directors members include Bryan McDuffie, of Tyson Foods, who replaced Tyson colleague Blue Keene’s positon on the Board; Doug Voss, University of Central Arkansas; and Todd Venable, MHC Kenworth of Little Rock.

Doug Voss, associate professor of logistics and supply chain management, at UCA, was appointed to the Arkansas Trucking Association (ATA) Board of Directors academic seat, previously held by retiring University of Arkansas/Walton College of Business professor Dr. John Ozment.

The BOD also includes two allied positions to represent members of the association who provide supplies, equipment or other services to the industry. MHC of Little Rock’s Todd Venable was elected to the allied seat previously held by Scott Manchester of Truck Centers of Arkansas.

Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Suite 185
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Board of Directors elects new members