Arkansas Trucking Association

You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Board of Directors elects new members for 2016

ArTA logo 2015 300.414 spot Copy

The Arkansas Trucking Association held elections for three new members for the Board of the Directors at its annual conference in Little Rock, Ark. May 18 - 20.

New board of directors members include Martin Tewari, USA Truck; Jeff Loggins, Loggins Logistics, Inc.; and Carl Boja, TravelCenters of America.

Tewari, president of trucking at USA Truck, replaced Tom Glaser, USA Truck’s former president at USA Truck, in one of the at-large seats on the Board.

Loggins, the president and CEO of Loggins Logistics, Inc. was appointed to one of the Arkansas Trucking Association (ATA) Board of Directors for-hire positions, previously held by Gary Salisbury of FTL Transport.

The Board also includes two allied positions to represent members of the association who provide supplies, equipment or other services to the industry. TravelCenters of America’s Boja was elected to the allied seat previously held by Philip Mahoney of Great West Casualty Company.

Butch Rice, president and CEO of Stallion Transportation Group, will continue to serve as chairman for 2016-2017.



Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Board of Directors elects new members for 2016