Arkansas Trucking Association

You are here: Home News In Brief Trucking Students Join 40 Under 40 Council

Trucking Students Join 40 Under 40 Council

Arkansas Trucking 40 Under 40 Council

On September 27, the Arkansas Trucking Association Board of Directors approved four transportation and logistics students to join the 40 Under 40 Council after the students attended the group’s quarterly meeting on September 8 in Fort Smith, Ark.

The Council was established in 2009 to identify and cultivate new, young executives in member companies and acclimate them to the intricacies of the trucking world as well as the dynamics of the association.

Doug Voss, 40 Under 40 Council member and University of Central Arkansas Associate Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management, nominated two UCA students from the school’s new trucking program. Skylar Hatfield and DeShawn Bradford are both management majors in the College of Business with emphasis in supply chain.

The University of Arkansas’s John Kent, director of the supply chain management research center at the Walton College of Business, nominated supply chain management majors Daniel Hartigan and Brooklyn Hiller.

All four of the Council’s newest members will attend meetings and be exposed to insight and presentations from leaders in their industry as well as participate in one service project a year to give back to the community.


Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Suite 185
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home News In Brief Trucking Students Join 40 Under 40 Council