Arkansas Trucking Association

You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Names New Director of Safety Services

ATA Names New Director of Safety Services

Skylar Hatfield has been named the director of safety services of the Arkansas Trucking Association, a role partially supported by funds from the Arkansas Commercial Truck Safety and Education Program (ACTSEP) to promote safety on Arkansas roadways, awarded by the Arkansas Highway Commission.

Hatfield will serve as a liaison with the FMCSA, Arkansas Highway Police, OSHA and other regulatory bodies.

She will also provide safety and regulatory expertise for ATA members and to all carriers operating in Arkansas. He will oversee industry training and spearhead the 'Share the Road' and 'Arkansas Road Team' programs.

Hatfield is no stranger to the trucking industry. She comes from a long line of truck drivers and has a passion for the safety field. Hatfield has a bachelor’s degree in logistics and supply chain management from the University of Central Arkansas. She was named one of the first student members of the Arkansas Trucking Association’s 40 Under 40 Council in 2016. She most recently worked as a safety coordinator for Central Hauling Co., where she monitored driver logs, managed DOT compliance programs and accidents.

ATA President Shannon Newton said, "Skylar ‘s enthusiasm and passion for the industry is an asset to our team and everyone who shares our interest in operating safely on Arkansas highways.”

Contact Us

Arkansas Trucking Association
PO Box 3476 (72203)
1401 West Capitol Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 372-3462 | Phone
(501) 376-1810 | Fax

Our Mission

  • PROTECT the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.
  • PROMOTE the dynamics of trucking so that people have a better understanding of the link between America's primary freight delivery system and the standard of living they enjoy.
  • SERVE our members to help them to grow their business and their profits
You are here: Home News In Brief ATA Names New Director of Safety Services