

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - May 20, 2025

## Cabot's Brent Hilton Recognized as Arkansas Maintenance Professional of the Year

LITTLE ROCK, Ark.— The Arkansas Trucking Association has named Cabot resident Brent Hilton as the 2024 Maintenance Professional of the Year, recognizing his 38-year career and significant contributions to the trucking industry.

Hilton, director of maintenance for Maverick Transportation, received the prestigious honor during the Arkansas Trucking Association's annual conference in Hot Springs on May 16.

With nearly four decades of industry experience, Hilton has established himself as a leader in transportation maintenance at both state and national levels.

"I'm thrilled that Brent Hilton was awarded 2024 Maintenance Professional of the Year," said Maverick Transportation's Vice President of Maintenance Mike Jeffress. "Over the past year, he's been an invaluable member of the Technology Maintenance Council board of directors. His role as board liaison for five different study groups and his contributions to the annual planning meeting have been instrumental in shaping the future of the council.

"His impressive credentials include serving as the past chairman for both the Arkansas Maintenance & Technology Council and the American Trucking Associations Technology and Maintenance Council. He's also the recipient of the prestigious Silver Spark Plug Award, the highest honor from the TMC. He has also earned the CCJ Carrier Leadership and Peggy Fisher Study Group Leadership Awards. Notably, Brent is a founding member of the Service Provider Network Study Group within the Technology and Maintenance Council. Brent's dedication to the industry and his leadership within it made him an outstanding choice for this award!"

His leadership at Maverick Transportation, one of North Little Rock's biggest employers, has helped maintain the

company's reputation for excellence in fleet maintenance and safety.

Hilton was honored alongside Tyson Foods' Tim Hay, who was named Driver of the Year, and Wayne Smith Trucking's Joey Berkemeyer, who was named Safety Professional of the Year.

"These men represent the dedication to the mission of moving freight as safely and efficiently as possible," said Arkansas Trucking Association President Shannon Newton. "While thousands of professionals across our state perform excellent work every day, Tim, Joey, and Brent have set an extraordinary standard that elevates our entire industry. Their commitment to safety, innovation, and community service not only inspires their peers but makes all Arkansans proud of the essential role trucking plays in our economy. They truly represent the best of our state and industry."



Maverick Transportation's Brent Hilton, 2024 Arkansas Maintenance Professional of the Year with Arkansas Trucking Association President Shannon Newton

The Arkansas Trucking Association presents the Maintenance Professional of the Year award annually to recognize exceptional contributions to company maintenance programs, technical certifications and professional credentials.

## ###

**About the Arkansas Trucking Association:** Since 1932, the Arkansas Trucking Association has served as the voice of the trucking industry, promoting the vitality of this industry on which nearly 87% of Arkansas communities exclusively rely to move their goods. Made up of approximately 350 trucking and service companies, ATA helps members grow their business and profits while protecting the collective interests of trucking companies in the political and regulatory arenas.