#### 2025 Arkansas Trucking Championship **Awards Banquet**

### Trailer Tech Championship

1st Place	Alignment	Harold Franklin - J.B. Hunt Transport *
	Electrical	Jimmy Eichelberger - Tyson Foods
	Fasteners & Fittings	Mason Smith – Maverick Transportation_
	Foundation Brakes	Daniel Pallo – J.B. Hunt Transport *
	PMI	Josh Simmons – Tyson Foods
	Tire & Wheel Analysis	Josh Simmons – Tyson Foods
	Tire Inflation	Jordan Burris – Tyson Foods
	Wheel End	Dustin Billy – McKee Foods Transportation
	Written Exam	Jimmy Eichelberger – Tyson Foods
	Trailer Technician Runner-Up	Michael Cunningham – W&B Service Co.

Trailer Technician Champion

Jimmy Eichelberger – Tyson Foods

#### Truck Tech Championship

1st Place	e Aftertreatment	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	Air Conditioning/Refrigeration	Tommy Crenshaw – McKee Foods Transportation
	Air Systems & Brakes	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	Drive Train	Haston Hellum – Rush Truck Centers
	Electrical	Canaan Silcox – Rush Truck Centers
	Engines & Associated	Tommy Crenshaw – McKee Foods Transportation
	Fastener & Fittings	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	Fifth Wheel	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	PMI	Thomas Pianalto – Rush Truck Centers
	Service Information	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	Steering & Suspension	Thomas Pianalto – Rush Truck Centers
	Wheel End	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	Written Exam	Thomas Pianalto – Rush Truck Centers
	Truck Technician Runner-Up To	ommy Crenshaw – McKee Foods Transportation
	Truck Technician Champion	Benjamin Kirtley – J.B. Hunt Transport
	Team Award	Rush Truck Centers

## 2025 ARKANSAS TRUCK DRIVING CHAMPIONSHIP AWARDS

## People's Choice Awards

BEST DRESSED DRIVER TEAM <u>Walmart Transportation</u>

MOST TEAM SPIRIT USA Truck

## Drivers' Choice Awards

 CLASS CLOWN
 Rodney Ashbrook – ABF Freight

 CLASS PRESIDENT
 Steven Johnson – J.B. Hunt Transport\_

## **Individual Awards**

HIGHEST PRE-TRIP SCORE Ronnie Mahan – FedEx Freight

HIGHEST WRITTEN EXAM SCORE Dave Hall – ABF Freight

# Individual Winners by Class

## 3 AXLE

- $3^{\text{RD}}$  <u>Neil Templeton XPO Logistics</u>
- $2^{\text{ND}}$  <u>Sam Ramsey Walmart Transportation</u>
- 1<sup>ST</sup> Jeff Cochran FedEx Freight

### 4 AXLE

- 3<sup>RD</sup> Ryan Camp FedEx Freight
- $2^{\text{ND}}$  <u>Weston Mars Walmart Transportation</u>
- 1<sup>ST</sup> Chaunce Umfleet FedEx Corp.

## 5 AXLE

- 3<sup>RD</sup> Patrick Hayes Walmart Transportation
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Ronnie Mahan FedEx Freight
- 1<sup>st</sup> Nathan Evans Tyson Foods

## FLATBED

- $3^{\text{RD}}$  <u>Aaron Landreth Walmart Transportation</u>
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Chad Barabas J.B. Hunt Transport
- 1<sup>st</sup> Phillip Thurner Tyson Foods

### SLEEPER

- $3^{\text{RD}}$  <u>Tom Merrill Walmart Transportation</u>
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Jimmy Slay Walmart Transportation
- 1<sup>st</sup> <u>Gary Mars Walmart Transportation</u>

#### **STEP VAN**

- 3<sup>RD</sup> Lisa Ray Walmart Transportation
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Chandler Compton FedEx \*Rookie
- 1<sup>ST</sup> Eric Brockette FedEx Freight

#### STRAIGHT TRUCK

- 3<sup>RD</sup> Dennis Camp FedEx Freight
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Albert Mullen Walmart Transportation
- 1<sup>st</sup> Jessie King FedEx Freight

#### TANK

- $3^{\text{RD}}$  David Gill Walmart Transportation
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Mark Akin Walmart Transportation
- 1<sup>st</sup> Marcus Rush Walmart Transportation

#### TWINS

- 3<sup>RD</sup> Derek Cheader XPO Logistics
- 2<sup>ND</sup> Kirk Haggard ABF Freight
- 1<sup>st</sup> Dave Hall ABF Freight

SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD Chaunce Umfleet - FedEx\_\_\_\_\_

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR Chandler Compton - FedEx

SMALL TEAM AWARD \_ ABF Freight \_\_\_\_\_

#### LARGE TEAM AWARD FedEx Freight

GRAND CHAMPION RUNNER-UP Chaunce Umfleet - FedEx

2025 GRAND CHAMPION Jeff Cochran – FedEx Freight